28-01-2023 20:30

Julie Campiche Quartet

This quartet composed of Swiss musicians of the new generation proposes a music where the electronic effects of each instrument are intertwined in delicate yet powerful acoustic space, balancing structured passages with open improvisations. This uncluttered 'electro-acoustical' experience leaves room and scope for a wide range of exciting possibilities.
These four companions have been on the road throughout Europe for five years. Their great complicity blossoms in their music, in which the ensemble is greater than the sum of it's parts. With a balance of great finesse, they push their limits to deepen their sound universe.
Throughout, there are dramatic shifts in sound also, due in large part to Campiche's motivations for her music. Her musical language is drawn from her generation's most urgent concerns; stockpiles of radioactive waste, the media's incessant flow of news, and identity in a digital world. Taken as a whole, these themes infuse her music with a determined yet urgent fragility that is as compelling as it is reflective.
/// Line up
Leo Fumagalli - saxophone & FX
Julie Campiche - harp & FX
Manu Hagmann - double bass & FX
Clemens Kuratle - drums & FX
https://youtu.be/evnf4JS-TH0
Limited number of places, please book!
Entrance: 15,- euros

Back to overview

Impression

Discover atmosphere

Contact us

Jazz Bar 27B flat
Sint-Jakobsstraat 15
8000 Brugge

E: tune-in@27bflat.be
Resto/Bar+32 479 29 74 29
Bands, DJ - +32 479 29 74 29

Stay informed

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed of all our events

28-01-2023 20:30

Julie Campiche Quartet

Ce quartet composé de musiciens suisses de la nouvelle génération propose une musique où les effets électroniques de chaque instrument s'entremêlent dans un espace acoustique délicat mais puissant, équilibrant des passages structurés avec des improvisations ouvertes. Cette expérience "électro-acoustique" épurée laisse place à un large éventail de possibilités passionnantes.
Ces quatre compagnons sillonnent l'Europe depuis cinq ans. Leur grande complicité s'épanouit dans leur musique où l'ensemble est plus grand que la somme de ses parties. Avec un équilibre d'une grande finesse, ils repoussent leurs limites pour approfondir leur univers sonore.
Tout au long, il y a aussi des changements dramatiques dans le son, dus en grande partie aux motivations de Campiche pour sa musique. Son langage musical puise dans les préoccupations les plus urgentes de sa génération ; les stocks de déchets radioactifs, le flux incessant d'informations des médias et l'identité dans un monde numérique. Pris dans leur ensemble, ces thèmes imprègnent sa musique d'une fragilité déterminée mais urgente, aussi convaincante que réflexive.
/// S'aligner
Leo Fumagalli - saxophone & FX
Julie Campiche - harpe & FX
Manu Hagmann - contrebasse & FX
Clemens Kuratle - batterie et effets
https://youtu.be/evnf4JS-TH0
Nombre de places limité, merci de réserver !
Entrée : 15,- euros

Retour à la liste

Impression

Découvrir l'atmosphere

Contactez-nous

Jazz Bar 27B flat
Sint-Jakobsstraat 15
8000 Brugge

E: tune-in@27bflat.be
Resto/Bar+32 479 29 74 29
Bands, DJ - +32 479 29 74 29

Rester informé

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et restez informé de tous nos événements